What It’s Like to Be a TV Addict

So I am a confessed TV addict. I have to say it is kind of a rising phenomenon with Netflix and all. I’m ashamed at the hours I have put away to a television screens. I even find myself breaking plot down like the English major I am. Like, “Holy crap they just made a Joseph Conrad short story reference in Revenge!”

My life is worthless when I’m on a television binge. But who knows, maybe I’ll get to be a TV writer or just analyze it for a living. I could most definitely get behind that career move.

Anyways, here’s a video that I feel explains perfectly what it’s like to get all up in a TV addiction. (However, I do not fall asleep whilst reading books. We can do better than that, people.)

Leave a Reply

