My Favorite Sassy Lady Drink of All Time

I’m a whiskey girl. Always have been, always will be. But every once in a while, I need a little bit of sour and sweet and a touch of everybody’s favorite troublemaker–tequila. Ladies, I introduce to you, the Paloma. I discovered it a few months ago and it has become my go-to substitute for the mighty whiskey drink. But there’s only one rule–you must love grapefruit. Or else this one’s not gonna do it for you.

Image

 

Let me break it down for you:

Tequila
(Don’t waste a good cocktail on gold tequila, you can do better than that. I prefer 1800 Silver or Reposado as a good middleman.)

1/4 Grapefruit juice
(I prefer white, but that’s up to you.)

1 TSP Agave Nectar
(of the Gods)

1 TBSP Lime Juice
(Rose’s works)

Soda Water
(just a splash)

Garnish with a lime

 

A few of these babies poolside and you’ll be good to go. Drink responsibly tho’. Don’t go around acting a fool.

Leave a Reply

