Funny+Girl Reads: Kelly Oxford

Alright, y’all. This blog is about funny ladies and I have one for you. If you’ve never heard of Kelly Oxford before, you’re in for a treat. She hails from Canada and gained serious Twitter and blog fame. She wins at humor because she’s not afraid to be honest, scathing, or completely transparent about her hectic life as a mother of three. When I read “Everything is Perfect When You’re a Liar,” a collection of her essays about her life experiences, I was sold. She’s a screenwriter now. Something I aspire to be. I would have to say she’s quite an idol of mine. Read her stuff. I promise you won’t be disappointed. Image

Leave a Reply

