Welcome to the Blerg!

Welcome to Funny + Girl.

To all the ladies who love to make laughs instead of Twitter fights and who live to be sassy in a good way–this is the place for you. To all the men that enjoy a good laugh from a girl’s wit, you’re welcome too. Comedy is hard. So is being a woman. This is no feminist blog. But it is a place where you can just be a funny girl and nothing else. We’re gonna talk about anything–from food love to general admiration of hilarious people to ludicrous moments of everyday life.

I’m Brooke, this blog’s OG Funny+Girl . I will write things. My friends will write things. And hopefully, you will write things. This blog is open to any and all submissions from self-identifying funny ladies.I want this to be big. I want to make laughs. I want everyone to laugh with us. So stick with me and we’ll make this cool.

Hoping for lots of future LOLs,

Funny+Girl

Leave a Reply

